Home » News » Headlines » Oyo State LG Poll: Oyo PDP Announces Names Of Candidates

Oyo State LG Poll: Oyo PDP Announces Names Of Candidates

by Naija News 247

Oyo State chapter of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), has released names of Chairmanship and Vice Chairmanship candidates that will participate in the forthcoming local government election in the State.

The local government election is scheduled for May 2021.

The PDP released the names in a statement issued by the Secretary of the party, Alhaji Wasiu Adeleke, made available to newsmen on Friday in Ibadan.

The party noted that successful candidates should start preparing for documentations which will commence soon.

  1. Ibadan North West

Chairman – Hon. Rahmon Olanrewaju Adepoju
Vice Chairman – Hon. Ganiy Abiodun Omotoso

  1. Ibadan North

Chairman – Hon. Yusuf Shuaib Oladayo
Vice Chairman – Hon. Waheed Adeniyi Akanbi

  1. Ibadan South West

Chairman – Hon. Kehinde Adeyemi Akande
Vice Chairman – Hon Tajudeen Adigun

  1. Ibadan South East

Chairman – Hon. Emmanuel Oluwole Alawode
Vice Chairman – Hon. Teslim Ogundeji

  1. Ibadan North East

Chairman – Hon. Ibrahim Akintayo
Vice Chairman – Hon. Mary Esiomor

  1. Ido
READ ALSO:  Oyo Gov. Swears In 10 Commissioners, President, Customary Court (Photos)

Chairman – Hon. Sheriff Adeojo
Vice Chairman – Hon. Saka Fashola Abiona

  1. Egbeda

Chairman – Hon. Oyedele Sikiru Sanda
Vice Chairman – Hon. Amos Olawoyin

  1. Ona Ara

Chairman – Hon. Musibaudeen Sanusi
Vice Chairman – Hon. Kunle Balogun

  1. Oluyole

Chairman – Hon. Popoola Settle Olaide
Vice Chairman – Hon. Tunde Ayoade

  1. Lagelu

Chairman – Hon. Kazeem Gbadamosi
Vice Chairman – Abiodun Badmus

  1. Akinyele

Chairman – Hon. Taoreed Jimoh Adedigba
Vice Chairman – Deacon Kayode Funso Peter

  1. Atiba

Chairman – Hon (Mrs) Kafilat Mojisola Olakojo
Vice Chairman – Oguntona Seun Olunloyo

  1. Afijio

Chairman – Hon. Sunday Akindele Ojo
Vice Chairman – Toyin Bukola Oyebamiji

  1. Oyo West

Chairman – Hon. Akeem Salami Babatunde
Vice Chairman – Nureni Alade

  1. Oyo East

Chairman – Hon. Saheed Arowosaye
Vice Chairman – Bamise Alabi

  1. Ogbomoso South

Chairman – Oyedokun Oyeniyi Timothy
Vice Chairman – Olajide Isaac Adisa

  1. Ogbomoso North
READ ALSO:  Oyo Gov. Swears In 10 Commissioners, President, Customary Court (Photos)

Chairman – Akanji Kabir Ayoade
Vice Chairman – Adijat Aremu (Mrs)

  1. Oriire

Chairman – Alabi Olateju Micheal
Vice Chairman – Mrs. Lydia Bankole

  1. Surulere

Chairman – Hon. Isaiah Adegbite
Vice Chairman – Morufu Gbadamosi

  1. Ogooluwa

Chairman – Hon. Adesoye Seun Ojo
Vice Chairman – Ajala Abraham Onaolapo

  1. Iseyin

Chairman – Hon. Mufutau Abilawon
Vice Chairman – Fasasi Ajibola Raheem

  1. Iwajowa

Chairman – Jelili Oyinloye
Vice Chairman – Mr. Tajudeen Oluwafemi Bello

  1. Kajola

Chairman – Afolabi Adebayo Salimonu
Vice Chairman – Oyediran Gideon Bolanle

  1. Itesiwaju

Chairman – Ojo Akintola
Vice Chairman – Azeez Jimoh Olaniyi

  1. Saki East

Chairman – Hon. Mrs Adeniran Rahmat
Vice Chairman – Mr. Fatokun Emmanuel

  1. Saki West

Chairman – Omirinde Sarafadeen
Vice Chairman – Akinola. OLUGBENGA


Chairman – Fasasi Adeagbo
Vice Chairman – Ayoola Makanjuola Joel

  1. Irepo

Chairman – Hon. Sulaiman Adeniran Lateef
Vice Chairman – Oyetunji Joe

  1. Oorelope
READ ALSO:  Chiwetalu Agu in DSS Custody after Nigerian Army released him

Chairman – Raheem Akeem Adepoju
Vice Chairman – Atoyebi Ebenezer Durojaye

  1. Olorunsogo

Chairman – Akanni – Ika Julianah Oluwakemi
Vice Chairman – Mutiu Badmus

  1. Ibarapa East

Chairman – Obalowo Gbenga
Vice Chairman – Ojebola Idowu Yinusa

  1. Ibarapa Central

Chairman – Mr. Adedoyin Oloyede Adeoye
Vice Chairman – Olasunsi Zaneb Folasade

  1. Ibarapa North

Chairman – Lateef Adebare Lawal
Vice Chairman – Balogun Amos Olatayo

You may also like

Leave a Comment

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More

Privacy & Cookies Policy