Nigeria, Morocco Establish Joint Council As Shina Peller Becomes Vice Chairman

In an effort to identify and explore new business opportunities in Nigeria and Morocco, entrepreneurs from the two countries have signed an agreement that established Nigeria-Morocco Business Council.

The agreement, signed in Rabat, Morocco on Monday 29th March 2021, also necessitated the constitution of the Council’s Board of Trustees, which saw Dr. Yusuf Hamisu Abubakar (OON), as the chairman.

Similarly, Hon. Shina Peller, a member of the House of Representatives representing Iseyin/Itesiwaju/Kajola/Iwajowa federal constituency, Oyo State Nigeria, was appointed as the first Vice Chairman.

The Nigerian delegation to Rabat was led by Dr. Yusuf Hamisu Abubakar (OON), who noted that the partnership will strengthen the already existing cordial relationship between the two countries, as well as create an enabling environment for business to thrive.

READ ALSO:  Femi Fani-Kayode Defects From PDP to Opponent Party

Dr. Abubakar added that there are numerous bilateral agreements signed by leaders of the two countries in different areas of business interests that need private sector participation for better results.

In the same vein, the Chairman of the Council explained that Nigerian delegation is made of committed personalities with diverse business interests that will aid better relationship and partnership between all investors.

In his own remarks, the Chairman of Rabat Chamber of Commerce, M. Abbad Abdullah expressed optimism that the newly formed Nigeria-Morocco Business Council will go a long way in enhancing symbiotic relationship and supporting various bilateral talks and agreements between leaders of the two countries.

READ ALSO:  Bandits overrun military base in Zamfara, kill 12 officers

Other members of the Board of Trustees of the Council are Chibuna Ubawuike Obilor (2nd Vice Chairman), Ahmed Shuaibu-Gara Gombe (Secretary), Hon. (Dr.) Yunusa Ahmad Abubakar, Mrs. Lateefat A. Balogun Bolape, Dr. Jamil I. Gwamna, Engr. Garba Argungu, Mr. Monguno H. Abubakar, Prince Sule Iko Sadeeq and Mr. Shamsuddeen Ahmad Sanusi.

READ ALSO:  Jet Bomb Kills Nine in Yobe - Nigerian Air Force reacts

Recall that Nigeria and Morocco are signatories to African Continental Free Trade Zone (AfCFT) which aims to present enormous business opportunities for the Pan-African Private Sector, SMEs, Women and Youths as well as to boost Intra-African Trade. Nigeria-Morocco Business Council is expected to take full advantage of AfCFT in its operation.

Read More Today Naija News: Like Police Force deployed to Ilorin shoprite over staff protest on Naija News 247 Naija News

Latest Today breaking News & Top Stories on Naija News 247

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button