2023 Women’s World Cup: FIFA name nine host cities

In a little over two years, the best women’s football players from around the world, will travel to Australia and New Zealand to compete in the 2023 FIFA Women’s World Cup, Naija News 247 News gathered.

After eight months of planning, FIFA officially announced the list of host cities late Wednesday evening which includes 10 stadiums across nine cities.

READ ALSO:  CL: Anelka Reacts To PSG Performance against Brugge

Sydney, Australia will host matches at both Stadium Australia and Sydney Football Stadium.

Australia and New Zealand are the first-ever co-hosted FIFA Women’s World Cup and both countries have been awarded specific games.

READ ALSO:  Liverpool confirm Elliott's operation, Leeds appeal Pascal Struijk's red card

Australia and New Zealand will each host one semi-final while the opening match will take place at Eden Park in Auckland and Sydney’s Stadium Australia will host the final.

Finally, FIFA in their statement went on to confirm the full match schedule and will be announce later this year. Read more latest Sports news and transfer rumors on Naija News 247 News

Latest Today breaking News & Top Stories on Naija News 247

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button